AmericanaFest 2019 Honorees Announced

Posted by Greg on Sep 12, 2019 in Music |

Americana Award

It’s no secret that we’re fond of the Americana Music Festival. Now in its 18th year, the annual days-long event in Nashville only continues to grow. Last night, the event crowned its honorees for 2019. The list of winners appears at the jump:

Album of the Year: “The Tree of Forgiveness,” John Prine, produced by Dave Cobb

Artist of the Year: Brandi Carlile

Song of the Year: “Summer’s End,” John Prine, written by Pat McLaughlin and John Prine

Duo/Group of the Year: I’m With Her

Emerging Act of the Year: The War and Treaty

Instrumentalist of the Year: Chris Eldridge

President’s Award: Felice & Boudleaux Bryant

Lifetime Achievement Award for Songwriting: Elvis Costello

Legacy of Americana Award, presented in partnership with the National Museum of African American Music: Rhiannon Giddens and Frank Johnson

Lifetime Achievement Award for Performance: Delbert McClinton

Trailblazer Award: Maria Muldaur

Inspiration Award, presented in partnership with the First Amendment Center: Mavis Staples

PBS is set to broadcast ACL Presents: The Americana 18th Annual Honors, a special episode of Austin City Limits featuring performance highlights on November 23. Check your local listings here.


Copyright © 2020 Step Inside This House All rights reserved. Theme by Laptop Geek.