Rodrigo Y Gabriela Plot Fall Tour

Posted by Greg on Sep 17, 2019 in Music |

Otherworldly duo Rodrigo y Gabriela have announced their latest fall tour dates. The tour begins Nov. 15 in Sugar Land, TX and concludes Dec. 6 in Miami Beach, FL. The duo is touring in support of their latest album, Mettavolution, their first album in five years.

Critically lauded since its release, many have called it the band’s most daring and adventurous album in their two-decade-plus career. Part of the acclaim comes from the man behind the knobs. Mettavolution was produced by GRAMMY-winning Dave Sardy (LCD Soundsystem, Oasis, A Perfect Circle, A Band of Horses). For many the highlight of the album is the near 20-minute cover of Pink Floyd’s Echoes reworked for the duo’s iconic acoustic guitars. Our favorite remains the title track, shown above in this video from Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Read below to see the tourdates:

15 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
16 – Dallas, TX – South Side Music Hall
17 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Jones Assembly
19 – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
20 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
22 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee
23 – Cedar Rapids, IA – Paramount Theater
24 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre
26 – Joliet, IL – Rialto Square Theatre
27 – Louisville, KY – Brown Theatre
29 – McKees Rocks, PA – Roxian Theatre
30 – Harrisburg, PA – The Forum Auditorium

2 – Durham, NC – Durham Perfomring Arts Center
3 – Asheville, NC – Thomas Wolfe Civic Center Auditorium
4 – Charleston, SC – Charleston Gallard Center
6 – Miami Beach, FL – The Fillmore Miami Beach at Jackie Gleason Theater


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2021 Step Inside This House All rights reserved. Theme by Laptop Geek.