New West Records Ready to Kick-Off New West University’s Class of 2020

Posted by Greg on Nov 17, 2019 in Music |

Alt-country (errr…Americana, sorry) music fans and vinyl lovers might want to steer their eyes towards New West Records‘ 2020 initiative New West University. After a successful 2019 campaign, this year’s initiative includes every 2020 release from both New West and Normaltown Records on a choice of vinyl or CDs plus an exclusive New West t-shirt, coffee mug or custom poster.

In addition, enrolling in New West University 2020 also includes the following:
-approximately 18 releases from New West and Normaltown
-records throughout the course of 2020, including already-announced titles from ‚ÄčThe Secret Sisters and more
-all albums delivered to your door on or before release date (and sometimes even earlier!)
-exclusive New West University Class of 2020 T-shirt, a spiffy coffee mug, or a beautiful 18″x24″ poster, not available anywhere else
-free shipping worldwide on everything in the New West store
-digital downloads of each release in MP3 and FLAC, 24 hours before release date.
-giveaway of a test pressing from every release in 2020. One lucky winner per title, chosen at random from all New West University students, including CD majors.
-private Facebook group just for New West University students.
-25% discount on our digital releases at Bandcamp.
-monthly giveaways of signed music, merchandise, and more

Tuition is just: $319.98 for vinyl and $199.98 for CD. Act fast, seats are filling up!

At present, New West is the home of: Ben Lee, Seratones, Andrew Combs, Corb Lund, North Mississippi All-Stars, Buddy Miller, Steve Earle, Hammell on Trial, Justin Townes Earle, Luther Dickinson, Robert Ellis, Daniel Romano, John Hiatt, The Secret Sisters, JD McPherson, Rodney Crowell, American Aquarium, Drive-By Truckers, Sara Watkins, Aaron Lee Tasjan, Lily Hiatt, Richard Thompson, Shovels + Rope, The Whigs, Ben Folds, Dwight Yoakam, Alice Cooper, Delbert McClinton, Drivin N’ Cryin, Chuck Prophet, Buffalo Tom, Jordan Zevon, Jason Isbell, Patterson Hood, Mark Olson + Gary Louris, Rickie Lee Jones, Trish Murphy, Tom Morello, The Replacements, Tim Easton, Kris Kristofferson, Old 97, Patty Griffin, The Bottle Rockets and Wild Moccasins. They also house records for the late, great Vic Chesnutt and Warren Zevon.


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2022 Step Inside This House All rights reserved. Theme by Laptop Geek.