Americana Music Association Announces 2018 Nominees

Posted by Greg on May 16, 2018 in Music |


Hands down our favorite awards show of the year, the 17th annual Americana Music Association Honors And Awards, has announced its nominees for this year. This year’s nominees were announced via live-stream and featured performances by its hosts The Milk Carton Kids. The winners will be announced during the Americana Honors & Awards Show on Sept. 12 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. The event is the featured celebration of the AmericanaFest, which runs from Sept. 11-16 this year.

We’ll list our hopefuls later this week. Head to the jump to see this year’s nominees.

Album of the Year
All American Made, Margo Price, Produced by Jeremy Ivey, Alex Munoz, Margo Price and Matt Ross-Spang
By The Way I Forgive You, Brandi Carlile, Produced by Dave Cobb and Shooter Jennings
The Nashville Sound, Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, Produced by Dave Cobb
Rifles & Rosary Beads, Mary Gauthier, Produced by Neilson Hubbard

Artist of the Year
Brandi Carlile
Jason Isbell
Margo Price
John Prine

Duo/Group of the Year
I’m With Her
Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Emerging Act of the Year
Courtney Marie Andrews
Tyler Childers
Anderson East
Lilly Hiatt

Song of the Year
“A Little Pain,” Margo Price, Written by Margo Price
“All The Trouble,” Lee Ann Womack, Written by Waylon Payne, Lee Ann Womack and Adam
“If We Were Vampires,” Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Written by Jason Isbell
“The Joke,” Brandi Carlile, Written by Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth and Tim Hanseroth

Instrumentalist of the Year
Daniel Donato
Brittany Haas
Jerry Pentecost
Molly Tuttle


Copyright © 2020 Step Inside This House All rights reserved. Theme by Laptop Geek.